next few days

As I mentioned at the end of my last post, I’m going to be hospitalized over the next few days. Tomorrow (Monday) I will be having two procedures.

IMG_3927The first procedure is having a broviac (central line) placed in my chest. To better understand what that is, you can see a simulation on YouTube at https://youtu.be/nhCuebdcTEI. The second procedure is a bone marrow aspiration where the doctors will stick a large needle in my hip and take a sample of my bone marrow. Thankfully, I will be completely sedated for both.

As I will likely feel some residual pain afterwards and my following day (Tuesday) is something like an 8 hour infusion of chemo, followed by IVIG on Wednesday, I may not feel up to posting later this week. Just didn’t want y’all to worry if I didn’t.

IMG_3981

Have a great week!

6 thoughts on “next few days

  1. Pray it all goes well and hope you are made comfortable as possible! You’re a superstar and hopefully the bone marrow transplant will soon happen! 💕

  2. Pray it all goes well and hope you are made comfortable as possible! You’re a superstar and hopefully the bone marrow transplant will soon happen! 💕

Leave a comment