Toy Drive Recap and New Year’s Thankfuls

I’m pleased to report that we had an amazing toy collection this year, with toys being sent to UPMC and delivered to Elmhurst hospital. Thank you to everyone who donated, and to DRS, BKNW, YINW and Avid Fitness who all collected toys for us to distribute to sick children for the holidays.

I’m hopeful that At The Top of My Lungs will continue to report amazing things in the coming year. In the interim, please keep those random acts of kindness going in Mer’s memory, and maybe share your thankfuls every once in a while!

I’m gonna call these New Year’s thankfuls, but in all honesty, they are the ones everyone gave me on Thursday and I didn’t post in a timely fashion. I’ll try and do better in 2024!

Mom/Bubby

  1. There is so much to be thankful for it is hard to choose!

Estee

  1. Thankful for spending this past weekend with friends

Dovid

  1. Thankful to be almost done with finals

Chavi

  1. Thankful for shabbos in Netanya with friends

Dina

  1. Thankful for the week being over

Sheva

  1. Thankful for going to Kolsave

Scott

  1. (actually from tonight) Thankful for a great trip to Brooklyn and the best New Year’s dinner ever!

Leave a comment